Dressember 2016: Welcome to My Day Four

Saturdays. Made for sleeping in, de-cluttering, maybe some errands if I absolutely can’t avoid them, and yoga, followed by long hot detox baths. Not today. Up, showered, makeup on (again with the swollen eyes) and in another dress for the Dressember mission. Anybody who has ever stopped by my house on a Saturday would be shocked! Most Saturdays, I don’t even brush my hair! 😂 Bandannas and headbands, oh how I love you!

Housework in a dress?? If June Cleaver could do it every single day, surely I can today! Yes, I actually did say that! Before housework, though, it seemed wise to spend some time in meditation and video filming for our Daily Yoga Connection section in my yoga membership community lead by the adorable and authentic Melissa West. I’m glad I waited to the last minute so I could experience filming more dressed up than usual. It really did feel different somehow! Maybe one day all this being in front of a camera will stop freaking me out!

Dressember Daily Facts from Polaris on human trafficking:

Although slavery is commonly thought to be a thing of the past, human traffickers generate hundreds of billions of dollars in profits by trapping millions of people in horrific situations around the world, including here in the U.S.

Traffickers use violence, threats, deception, debt bondage, and other manipulative tactics to force people to engage in commercial sex or to provide labor or services against their will. While more research is needed on the scope of human trafficking, below are a few key statistics:
The International Labour Organization estimates that there are 20.9 million victims of human trafficking globally.
68% of them are trapped in forced labor.
26% of them are children.
55% are women and girls.

Wanna help? You can! Here’s how:

Donate, Join our awesome team Sunflowers and Snow

Or simply “Like” and “Share” any Dressember posts you see!

*Sunflowers and Snow is made up of Melissa West, Jenn Ashton, Madeline Hilde, Nicci Rea, Harmony Darling, Aynne Johnston, Laura Moyer. We would love to have you join us!!

Leave a Reply

