Dressember 2016: Welcome to My Day Seven

Sometimes you just have to sit back, put your feet up, and chill!!  Oh…and don’t forget to tell the Inner Critic to hush up!!

Logan was kind enough to retake the photo once…but we could have been there all day!! There was so much I saw wrong, but I decided to let it go!! Huh. I can do that now! Remember when I couldn’t?? I’m still practicing, but for today…so what if my eyes are still swollen, my lipstick is a bit smudged, and that’s an awful lot of brown??

You see, I know where my kids are, and I know where there are kids in safe, loving foster homes! Thank God for families with hearts as big as gold!

Did you see the stats I posted the other day?? With a heavy heart, I continue to think of those numbers, knowing they have only increased.

Let me repeat!

The U.S. Department of Labor reported in 2015, an estimated 1 out of 5 endangered runaways reported to the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children were likely child sex trafficking victims. Of those, 74% were in the care of social services or foster care when they ran.

They are in  constant dangerous and abusive situations, being exploited for sex and labor of goods.

I cannot fathom the thought of my child or yours or anyone’s being violated in such horrific ways.

I’m proud to be part of the Dressember team

Sunflowers and Snow. Thanks to you all for being so awesome!! Melissa West, Jenn Ashton, Madeline Hilde Sicinski, Nicci Rea, Harmony Darling, Aynne Johnston, Laura Moyer and I would love to have you join our team Sunflowers and Snow! You can also make a donation.

Don’t forget, though, simply hitting “Like” and “Share” on any Dressember posts you see also helps to raise awareness for modern-day slavery.

Leave a Reply

