Dressember 2016: Welcome to My Day Nine

Here we go again! Another day, another dress!!

“Be Stronger than your strongest excuse.”

Dear Dressember,

I’m having a love hate relationship with you today. I went to bed exhausted last night and woke up the same way. I would have loved a day off in my pjs! My office had a very important visitor today, and I was filled with anxiety. Being as late for work as usual was not an option, but I had to shave my legs. Please don’t make me choose between that and my makeup! Not with our guest coming. I wasn’t up for tights, though, because some days I just don’t want to feel restricted or constricted, and I already knew I was going to be chained to my desk, dependant on others for  potty breaks and water refills. Ok…not so bad… Smooth legs and makeup done. I was starting to feel more excited to get on with my day. Thank Goodness for boots and under desk heaters because, boy, was it cold today!!

Special Guest was not so bad, thankfully, because he comes back tomorrow. I also really enjoyed the smile and energy of one of our new PCS technicians. He lifted my spirit which keeps falling into a strange place today. It isn’t sadness, exactly, but tears want to surface. I wonder where they’re coming from, but I won’t dwell there. I suspect they are in part due to you, Dressember.

I won’t post statistics or info tonight, because I’m not sure my heart can handle it. Something is happening inside me.

I am thankful for yoga, and getting together with a couple of students to teach tonight. Like I have all day, I didn’t feel quite like myself, fuzzy-minded,  and scatter brained, but I might like Thursdays as a regular teaching night! Something to think about, I guess, but maybe not always in a dress!

Please continue to show your support!!

We are Sunflowers and Snow. Melissa West, Jenn Ashton, Madeline Hilde Sicinski, Nicci Rea, Harmony Darling, Aynne Johnston, Laura Moyer and I would love to have you join our team Sunflowers and Snow, or Donate , or simply “Like” and “Share” any Dressember posts you see!

Thank You!!

Nikki

15590416_10211047356280896_3603416837748762455_n

 

Leave a Reply

